How will technology enable more resilient infrastructure?

Join the GI Hub and Italian G20 Presidency for the finale and announcement of the 2021 winner of the InfraChallenge competition, which sought to identify promising technology-based solutions for resilient infrastructure. At this two-day event, experts from around the globe will explore how innovation can transform the future of infrastructure and the winner of InfraChallenge 2021 will be decided. The Final is open to everyone, and participants can join any or all of the sessions. Learn the details of the sessions and register below.

AGENDA

Day 1: Making Infrastructure Future-proof 

15 September 2021
90 minutes
8AM-9:30AM EDT / 2PM-3:30PM CEST / 10PM-11:30PM AEST

Register here

  • 1:1 discussion: Developing technology partnerships for emerging economies 
    Reinaldo Fioravanti, Lead Specialist (Infrastructure), Inter-American Development Bank is interviewed by Monica Bennett, Director of Thought Leadership, GI Hub  
  • Case study insights: Innovative infrastructure solutions for a more resilient future

Day 2: InfraChallenge 2021 Live Final 

16 September 2021
1 hour and 45 minutes
8AM-9:45AM EDT / 2PM-3:45PM CEST / 10PM-11:45PM AEST

Register here

  • Welcome: Marie Lam-Frendo, Chief Executive Officer, GI Hub
  • Introduction: Laura Palma, Senior Advisor G7/G20 Coordination Office, G20 Italian Presidency
  • Pitch sessions: Each of the InfraChallenge top 10 competitors will pitch their tech-based solution for more resilient infrastructure, and respond to questions from the judges
  • Keynote address: Let’s spend better instead of more: Why infrastructure technology is key for sustainability and prosperity delivered by Sadek Wahba, Founder, Chairman and Managing Partner, I Squared Capital
  • Award ceremony: Winner of InfraChallenge 2021 announced.

Who should attend?

The InfraChallenge 2021 Final is free and open to everyone. Join us if you’re interested in how infrastructure, technology, and innovation can create a more sustainable, resilient, and inclusive future.

About InfraChallenge

To help make infrastructure more sustainable, resilient and inclusive, the GI Hub created InfraChallenge, an annual competition that advances promising technologies by giving start-ups and entrepreneurs an opportunity to bring their solutions to a global market. Now in its second year, InfraChallenge is supported by the Italian G20 Presidency and is focused on solutions for better and more resilient infrastructure, a key topic for the G20 and one that we have seen the importance of during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Listen to our podcast Innovating Infrastructure and discover the top 10 InfraChallenge solutions for more resilient infrastructure.